During the week of October 1-5, the members of OpenAjax Alliance voted to fill three open slots in their seven-person Steering Committee. The members elected Microsoft, Nexaweb and TIBCO, who will serve two-year terms (from Oct 2007 to Oct 2009). Nexaweb and TIBCO were incumbents. Microsoft joins the Steering Committee for the first time. Many thanks to them for volunteering their services to the community. These three companies join Dojo Foundation, Eclipse Foundation and IBM, whose terms last until Oct 2008.